Joint Change of Chief and Retirement Ceremony

18 August 2017

As clichéd as it may sound, people come and go in an organization. And this change has got to do with accepting better opportunities and greater responsibilities.

Just like in the Philippine Air Force, the airmen and women assigned at the headquarters had witnessed the change in leadership in the Office of the Assistant Chief of Air Staff (ACofAS) for Personnel, OA-1; Air Force Strategic Management Office (AFSMO); Air Force Human Rights Office (AFHRO); and Office of Special Studies (OSS) during the joint change of office and retirement ceremony conducted on August 15, 2017 at the Hall of Flags, Colonel Jesus Villamor Air Base in Pasay City, which was presided by the Air Force Internal Auditor, Brigadier General Simplicio Jr AFP.

For the OA-1, the outgoing ACofAS for Personnel, Colonel Jeffrey M Vilela GSC (PAF), was replaced by Colonel Rommel P Roldan GSC (PAF), the former Chief of the AFSMO. Colonel Vilela will take his new post at the Tactical Operations Command.

As the outgoing AFSMO chief, Colonel Roldan turned over his responsibility to Colonel Ronie D Petinglay PAF (GSC), the former director of OSS. As the latter’s successor, Colonel Jose Johnson T Grayda PAF (GSC) accepted his new designation as Director of OSS replacing Colonel Petinglay.

Meanwhile, after decades of serving the PAF, Colonel Yolanda P Joaquin PAF (GSC) has finally bowed out from the military service. As she begins her civilian life, Colonel Joaquin will be replaced by Colonel Arnold P Constantino PAF (GSC) as the incoming AFHRO chief.