570th CTW Celebrates 44th Founding Anniversary

14 March 2017

The 570th Composite Tactical Wing of the Philippine Airforce under the leadership of Brigadier General Romeo N Dela Cruz AFP, together with the event’s Guest of Honor PAF Commanding General, Lieutenant General Edgar R Fallorina AFP, celebrated its 44th Anniversary on March 8, 2017 at 570th CTW Grandstand, Antonio Bautista Air Base in Puerto Palawan City.

The event is anchored on the theme, “570th CTW @ 44: Jointly Engaged Towards Lasting Peace, Freedom and Sustainable Development of the Western Frontier.”

In his message, LtGen Fallorina commended the men and women of 570th CTW for being a consistent source of pride for the PAF and AFP.

“For 44 years, 5-70 has always been realistic, pragmatic, disciplined, confident and relentless in pursuit of its goals. With the passing of the seasons, you are becoming more robust…more connected to an unprecedented number of individuals, institutions and organizations outside the confines of Antonio Bautista Air Base… For every single thing, be it simple or complex… be it within your mission sphere or not, which you commendably did as a TEAM, as 5-70 Family, congratulations sa inyo, lalo na kay BGEN Miyo Dela Cruz!"

BGen Dela Cruz, the Wing Commander of 570th CTW, also expressed his heartfelt gratitude to Commanding General, for his inspiring guidance to the wing.

“Nevertheless, let us not forget that all these years, one person has greatly influenced each one of us to jointly engaged with our daily routinary yet equally essential duties and responsibilities. I am referring to none other than our commanding general, LtGen Edgar R Fallorina AFP, who, in so many ways, has significantly stirred this wing to where it is now…,” said BGen Dela Cruz.

One of the highlights of the program was the presentation of plaque to the awardees for their valuable accomplishments.

TOG 7 was awarded as Group of the year; 571st Air Base Squadron as Squadron of the Year: Major Elmer B Paneda as Officer of the Year; SSg Orlie G Gonzalbo as Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year; Sgt Greta B Orendain as Airman of the Year; and Mrs Deucel D Omanio as Civilian Employee of the Year.

Moreover, a special recognition was given to the 4th Marine Battalion; 356th Air Engineering Group of the 355th Air Engineering Wing, Palawan Provincial Government, Puerto Palawan City Engineering Office, and Ms Elizabeth A Maclang.