21 March 2017

Twenty-eight newly-promoted regular and reserved officers under the Headquarters Service Support Group (HSSG) of the Philippine Air Force (PAF) were formally recognized in a donning of ranks ceremony conducted today, March 20, 2017, at the New Hall of Flags, Colonel Jesus Villamor Air Base in Pasay City with the Group Commander, Colonel Elpidio B Talja Jr PAF (GSC), as Guest of Honor.

Of the 28 officers, 12 were promoted to Lieutenant Colonel. The following were:

Major Alfredo E Vicente

Major Jomer Hashim M Hussein

Major Marie Theresa P Clutario

Major Rified Santiago G Sotto

Major Sir Byron L De Ocampo

Major Ronald P Lacbain

Major Marlon A Prugrug

Major Arvin Joel N Buan

Major Glen Mark R Cabalquinto

Major Anselmo A Ty II

Major Jay S Baquiran

Major Erasto C Olave

Officers who were promoted to the rank of Major were:

Captain Walter O Cabatingan

Captain Jesus V Conseja Jr

Captain Marlon MSenon

Captain Gilde C Ravelo

Captain Albert R Estadilla

Captain Joseph A Domingo

Captain Apple Gay L Medroso

Captain Edna Claire R Capacillo

Captain Richard B Rivera

Captain Melvin B Comia

Captain Ivy I Salvador

Captain Renato V Portugal

Captain Jacinto Rommel A Fajardo

Captain Israel S Gonzales

Captain Edgar V Rivera

Captain Alvin B Zamora

Congratulations from your PAF Family!!!