Submitted by AFPAO on Tue, 05/14/2024 - 12:04

Nine star-ranked officers of the Philippine Air Force took oath before President Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr. on May 13, 2024 at the Malacañan Palace in Manila.

The nine generals comprise one 2-star general and eight 1-star generals including:

-MGen Jesus Nelson B Morales PAF, Commander, Presidential Security Command
-BGen Joselito T Lopena PAF, Chief, AFP Pension and Gratuity Management Center
-BGen Lloyd C Cabacuñgan PAF, Air Force Internal Auditor
-BGen Fernando G Ventura PAF, Deputy Commander, Air Defense Command
-BGen Thad Rufino P Candelario PAF, Deputy Commander, Air Education Training and Doctrine Command
-BGen Loreto B Pasamonte PAF, Wing Commander, 250th Presidential Airlift Wing
-BGen Gleen Albert C Laguardia PAF, Wing Commander, 300th Air Intelligence and Security Wing
-BGen Josel J Zuñiga PAF,  Deputy Commander, Air Mobility Command
-BGen Alvin M Hate PAF, Wing Commander, 205th Tactical Helicopter Wing

In his remarks, President Marcos lauded the newly promoted general officers for their well-deserved promotion and underscored that this is a recognition of their lifelong commitment to public service.

Witnessing the milestone of the newly promoted PAF generals is the Commanding General of the Philippine Air Force, LtGen Stephen P. Parreño PAF. The promotees were also proudly joined by their families during this significant event

# # # # #