08 May 2012


PAF Commanding General, Lt Gen Lauro Catalino G Dela Cruz AFP leads the list of the newly promoted star rank officers of the Command who took their oath of Office before President Benigno S Aquino at the Rizal Hall of Malacanang Palace today, May 8, 2012 at 10:00 o’clock this morning.

According to PAF Spokesperson Lt Col Miguel Ernesto G Okol, the other five newly promoted generals are Maj Gen Rene C Samonte AFP – Commander Air Education and Training Command (AETC); Brig Gen Rolando G Jungco AFP – The Adjutant General (TAG), AFP; Brig Gen Julius Cesar M Guillermo AFP – Wing Commander, 420th Supply Wing; Brig Gen Salvador Melchor B Mison AFP – Wing Commander, 220th Airlift Wing and Brig Gen Virgilio Hernandez- Deputy Chief of the Intelligence Service Armed Forces of the Philippines (ISAFP).

The command will host a formal ceremony at the Hall of Flags for the reception and presentation of Command Batons to newly promoted Brigadier Generals at HPAF Hall of Flags, Villamor Air Base, Pasay City.